Liberty Nickel

1883 – 1912 The Liberty Nickel, also called the V Nickel or Barber Nickel, was first struck in 1883. In the beginning of the year the coin was minted without the word “cents” below the “V” on the reverse. The Coinage Act of 1792 did not require coins higher than one cent in value to … Read more